Nominations open for dressage Volunteer of the Year in U.S.

Credit : USDF

Friday 01 February - 12h31 | Ian Clayton

Nominations open for dressage Volunteer of the Year in U.S.

If you know an exceptional volunteer in the sport of dressage in the United States, they can be nominated for the USDF Volunteer of the Year Award until May 1. 

The award honors those who have “demonstrated exceptional commitment toward carrying out USDF’s mission: ‘dedicated to education, recognition of achievement, and promotion of dressage.’” Nominees must be a current USDF Group Member or USDF Participating Member in good standing, and further criteria and the application form are available here. For more information, contact USDF at (859) 971-2277, or via email at

Past winners of the award, who receive a trophy, gift certificate and other recognition, are: 

2018: Lois Yukins, MA
2017: Debbie DelGiorno, DE
2016: Sheila Woerth, KY
2015: Rosalind Kinstler, MI 
2014: Terry Ciotti Gallo, FL
2013: Sally Davenport, MA
2012: Trenna Atkins, WA
2011: Miki Christophersen, KS
2010: Sherry Guess, OK
2009: Charles “Chuck” Smith, OH
2008: Beth Jenkins, MA
2007: Robert Higgins, FL
2006: Veronica Holt, CO
2005: Paul Cormier, MA
2004: Patsy Albers, MD
2003: Margee Koffler, KY
2002: Lloyd Landkamer, MN
2001: Gaye McCabe, OR
2000: Carol Kohrman, OH
1999: Gail VanDemoere, WA
1998: Janine Malone, NC

Further reading...