Video: Live Stream Coverage of the Burghley Horse Trials 2017

Credit : The Land Rover Burghley Horse Trials Official Page (Facebook)

Thursday 31 August - 12h42 | Ian Clayton and press release

Video: Live Stream Coverage of the Burghley Horse Trials 2017

The prestigious 2017 Burghley Horse Trials are now underway in England, with a strong group of American riders on hand to challenge for this year’s title. Watch live below courtesy of Burghley tv on the event’s Facebook page.

 - Video: Live Stream Coverage of the Burghley Horse Trials 2017

With Dressage Thursday and Friday, Cross Country Saturday and Show Jumping Sunday, the CCI**** competition, part of the worldwide FEI Classics series, will undoubtedly feature twists and turns in the battle on the leaderboard. To follow all the action, see Burghley’s live stream broadcast schedule below (with local British times as well as Eastern standard time in North America courtesy of Eventing Nation). The full schedule and entries list is here. The direct link to the video is here. 

~ Wednesday: First horse inspection 4-5 p.m. BST/11 a.m.-noon EST
~ Thursday: Dressage 9:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. BST/4:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. EST
~ Friday: Dressage 9:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. BST/4:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. EST
~ Saturday: Cross country 11 a.m.-4 p.m. BST/6 a.m.-11 a.m. EST
~ Sunday: Final horse inspection 9-10 a.m. BST/4-5 a.m. EST
First section of show jumping 10:30 a.m.-noon BST/5:30 a.m.-7 a.m. EST
Final show jumping and prize giving 3-5 p.m. BST/10 a.m.-noon EST

Further reading...

Talk